Home > Uncategorized > Countdown: 5 Days til’ Surgery Day.

Countdown: 5 Days til’ Surgery Day.


Where to start writing my first entry? Well, for starters, my name is Aleen and I live on the West Coast and I am getting ready for my rhinoplasty surgery scheduled for Tuesday April 5th, 2011. I am 24 years old and have known I wanted a nose job since I was 12 years old. I have a bump on the bridge of my nose and the bone is sharp on the right side and makes my nose appear to be crooked. I also have some “excess” cartilage on the tip and makes my nose look droopy when I smile. I also have deviation and have difficulty breathing, and I also have allergies which makes it a lot worse. My nose runs profusely any time I exercise and makes it hard to want to work out. Luckily, I come from a petite family and I don’t need any exercise to at least look like I am fit. Anyway, my Dr, we will call him/her “Dr. Lee” to protect their identity for now, prescribed me some antibiotics, Tylenol 3, and Vitamin K. I actually begin taking the Vitamin K today. It helps clot my blood so that I don’t bleed so much during surgery. The antibiotics are to help prevent any infections and the Tylenol 3 is for any pain associated with the surgery. They are both for post-op. Also I am to stay out of the sun for the next week and avoid any aspirin containing blood thinners like Advil. Anyway, here are some pictures I took specifically for my blog, minus one, to capture all of my “angles”. I don’t hate my nose, but I don’t think it fits my face and I would like a more feminine, symmetrical nose. Please excuse my messy hair and lack of make up! I spent my day doing volunteer work at an elementary school before I took these!

Right profile

Not the prettiest profile, but not so bad from this angle.

Partial right profile

My "better" side. Since my hump is flattened on this side making it sharp, it doesn't show so much when I turn my head.

Front view

Not so terrible, but you can see where my bone curves to the right.

Bad angle from the left

I always avoid tilting my head this way in pictures. It makes my nose look bigger than it is.

Full on left profile

It's makes my jaw look weaker than it is, but I don't really hate it so much. Just don't like it a whole lot.

Front/side-ish

You can see my cartilage is a little droopy and that I naturally tilt my head to the right. I don't want to feel that way anymore!

Ick.

The bump on the right makes my left profile look really bad!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

