Home > Uncategorized > Day 3

Day 3


I went to sleep at about 12:30 or 1 a.m. last night. I woke up several times because of my lack of ability to breathe through my nostrils. I think that has been one of the hardest things to deal with. I feel like my upper lip is either swollen or just looks bigger since there is a space between my nose and my lip now. My mouth is still dry so again I am trying to drink lots of water and juice and eat a lot of jello, too. I’m having some plain yogurt before taking my antibiotics to help avoid any stomach pains. Anyhow, my day consisted of basically watching t.v. and going on facebook to keep me entertained. I didn’t really get much sleep because I kept waking up from having a dry mouth and throat. I kept feeling like I had some sort of film on the roof of my mouth. Today has been the most uncomfortable, but nothing too bad.

My aunt took me to get my hair washed and blow dried at Aveda since I can’t exactly wash my hair myself. It was interesting going out in public. People were staring, but I didn’t expect any different. I took a nice warm bath earlier, too and it felt really nice especially since it helped me feel less congested. My face is pretty swollen but my bruising is very light. I have another post op visit tomorrow morning. Hopefully nothing uncomfortable, but I highly doubt it. Wishful thinking! I will post pictures from today to compare it to the past two days.

These ones were taken in the morning.

And here are a few from the evening.

This one is my current favorite picture. It looks like I have a nose that fits my face. 🙂

  1. Brisa
    11/09/2011 at 2:29 pm

    Hi, found your site thanks to google xD I got my rhinoplasty 4 days ago, and was kind of panicking about something you mentioned here… I feel as if there is too much space between my nose and lips now… I guess that’s where my former nose was… I just wanted to know how did you handle that, cuz I cant seem to get over it… I also feel like my nose is too upturned but it could be because of the taping, I was watching your pictures and my surgeon taped me different… well I just needed some reasurring words that everything will be fine… I hope you are happy with your results… write to me if you can please, I hope my email shows to you or post here Ill come back

  2. 12/29/2011 at 3:00 am

    Hi Brisa,
    I’m pretty sure I e-mailed you back, yes? Let me know how your results turn out in the long run. Good luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

