Home > Rhinoplasty, Rhinoplasty recovery, Septoplasty > One month post-op visit

One month post-op visit


I had my four week appointment with Dr. Lee on May 4th. I have to tell you guys, I really have no patience at all with this healing thing. My skin has yet to contract, but after doing some research, I learned it takes about one to two years for this to actually happen! What am I thinking wanting everything to look perfect already? I really am crazy! It hurts like hell to swat the tip of my nose! My bridge is still very swollen and very squishy! It’s pretty gross. And the tip is rather stiff and puffy. A lot of the swelling has gone down and I am looking less and less like an Avatar creature! But my nose still plump, so I know I have a long way to go! The first thing my doctor said to me was, “You are still so swollen.” which I thought was a good thing because it assured me that I wasn’t going to look like this forever. It’s also allergy season, so I’m basically dying. There were no major changed from weeks two to three, but some noticeably swelling started going down between weeks three and four, but then these insane allergies kicked in with flulike symptoms, and I’ve been so stuffy and sniffly that I went back to being a poofy girl. Dr. Lee told me to go ahead and take Allegra, which started working within one hour of using it, and has helped a LOT. I go back in three weeks! Hopefully more and more swelling will keep going down! These are pictures between the end of week three and the beginning of week 4.

Yay for a skinnier nose!

See my fat skin not contracting, yet? Hmph.

Overall, I am really happy with the results so far and I know it is just going to get better!

  1. nazia
    05/11/2011 at 11:05 am

    Hi there i’m 25 and I just had my rhinoplasty done on the 15th of April also to remove a bump and make it thinner and straight but your nose looks soo nice and you look so different from your pre op and your nose is soo much better then my result i have a bump and my tip in hug and sticks upwards I hope it gets better keep updating your pics please as you are a 10 days ahead of me thanks

  2. 05/11/2011 at 6:41 pm

    Hello there! I am sorry you are unhappy with your nose as of yet, but don’t worry!!!! I keep going through these weird emotions, too. I also have a bump at the top of my bridge still, but my doctor told me that it will go down and there is still LOTS of swelling, so don’t worry! If you are ten days behind me, then I am sure you are on the same boat. You are still at the very beginning of your journey and you need to recognize that this isn’t the final result and your nose will keep evolving for a long time. I will do my best to keep updating in weekly or biweekly intervals. Please try not to let your nose upset you so much right now. You have a long way to go!

  3. nazia
    05/31/2011 at 5:17 pm

    Hi there it’s me again I think i’m 6 weeks post op now i’m starting to see the shape come through now my pics look nice apart from the swelling on the sides of my nose which is obvious I’ve still got the bump but i can see a slight curve now.. thank you so much for your response and your noce looks great take care for now 😀

  4. 05/31/2011 at 11:09 pm

    Welcome back! I still have a small bump, too, but I’m starting to get over it and not hate it anymore. It is probably better for your breathing not to have a big curve or anything. It takes a long time for it to heal and you are still going to see more and more changes! I hope you end up loving your new nose! You take care, too. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

