Home > Uncategorized > Random Little Rant

Random Little Rant


You know, I don’t care if someone judges me based on my decision to alter my face because it is my right to choose what I want to look like and I have my families full support to have future revisions ie nips and tucks along the way later in my life, so other peoples opinions don’t really matter. I know who I am and I know I made the right decision. But what does bother me is when others say that women only alter themselves because they are insecure. How do you know why a woman would choose to do that? Because you’re so confident and you wouldn’t change one thing about yourself? That sounds more like arrogance to me. It’s a preference and if you feel secure and confident in your decision and you will like what you see in the mirror more, then do it. Don’t let others negativity and jealousy make you change your mind!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Julia
    04/06/2013 at 9:22 pm

    Hi there! I’m 27 and recently scheduled a rhinoplasty and chin augmentation for June. I’m glad that someone else understands the battle that I’ve been fighting with my nose. I’ve only told a few people about the surgery (outside of my family), and I’ve been surprised that they haven’t been very supportive of my decision. I feel like they think I’m being superficial for wanting to change my face, but for once in my life I want to feel beautiful! I do have my immediate family’s support though, which is all that I need.

    Your nose looks beautiful! It seems like a very long process, but I’m sure it was worth it. Thank you for this blog!

    • 05/29/2013 at 8:39 pm

      Hi Julia!
      I am sorry to hear that some people can’t be happy for you and/or just don’t understand. I had very few who didn’t understand and were negative about my decision, but at the end of the day I had to do what was right for me and what made me happy. I hope that you can move forward with your decision and be happy even if others aren’t. If you are like me, you’re going to ask yourself why you waited so long to have a nose job/chin augmentation! Having a nose job has made me feel more comfortable and prettier. I have absolutely no regrets and I am very happy with my decision! I don’t doubt that you will feel the same way. p.s. sorry it took me SO long to reply! I have had a really, REALLY busy semester and I have neglected my poor blog! Keep in touch if you need anything!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

