3 and a half months


Sorry I’ve been lagging guys! Today is my birthday and I was on the east coast last week and then started summer school right after I arrived, so as you would imagine, I’ve been super busy! Okay well there is less and less swelling, but I still feel like the bridge is a little too high. I would have liked it to be more curved in, but it is still a nice nose nonetheless. Nose is still crusty on the inside and I am still stuffy in the mornings. My nose also has swelling in the mornings and feels tight when I first wake up. Besides that, everything is good. Pics!

These are also in order from oldest to most recent. This one is from at least a month ago.

posing with Bella!

  1. French chick
    08/04/2011 at 2:52 am

    Thank you so much for your blog, I’m going through rhinoplasty recovery right now and it is helping me so much. Not to mention you look gorgeous!

  2. 08/06/2011 at 4:01 pm

    You are welcome! And thank you! Sometimes I feel like I picked out the right nose, so each compliment makes me feel more secure. I hope you have a smooth and happy recovery!

  3. Ally
    08/07/2011 at 7:36 pm

    You look brilliant.. I had my surgery done almost a month ago and you documenting your process has helped so much! Thanks again.

    • 08/08/2011 at 12:04 pm

      Thank you Ally! I hope you are healing well and loving your new nose!

  4. Mina
    08/08/2011 at 12:43 am

    Happy late birthday! Yay for Cancers haha. I’m one too! :p Your nose looks great! I know you’re no expert, but I’m going to ask and hope you have an answer.. when I get my nose done I want the bump removed but I want nothing done to the tip of my nose.. is this possible? Again, I know you’re not an expert and it’d probably be best to ask the surgeon, but I’m just curious.. what’d you tell your surgeon you want done? and normally how long after a consultation do you make an appointment for the operation?.. I know this varies on the surgeons popularity, but i’m curious!! Thanks for this blog.. hope you don’t take it down.. it’s been very helpful to me even though I don’t plan on having surgery until late 2012

    • 08/08/2011 at 12:03 pm

      Hi Mina! Happy birthday to you, too fellow Canerian! Okay you are right – I am no expert- BUT I do have an opinion on this and I am totally against not having the top changed. Your tip now will most likely NOT match what your nose will look like after surgery. I know girls who did the same thing as you want to do, but I don’t think it looks good. They look like two mismatched pieces of a nose. It also looks droopy. I think it would be in your best interest to talk to a surgeon and get their professional opinion, though. I had my tip turned upward, but I still look virtually the same when you look at me front on. The tip of my nose only looks different from the side and I think it looks much better. I told my surgeon that I didn’t like the bridge and I’d like it to curve in (although I don’t think it curves in enough and am emotionally battling my negative feelings toward the bridge even now, sadly.) and that I didn’t want my tip to droop at all. She had her own professional opinions about it and I listened to her. This is a good thing, but figure out what you REALLY want so that you don’t regret it like me later! You can make an appointment anywhere from a week or two to even a month or two, I’d imagine. You have to take medicine to clot your blood for five days before your surgery, so I know you’d have to wait about one week. And don’t worry, I don’t plan on taking down my journal at all! Good luck and make sure you know exactly what you want and you make sure to communicate it to the doctor. Don’t be afraid to tell them you don’t like the nose they draw up for you. It is YOUR face at the end of the day!

  5. Mindy
    08/04/2013 at 11:04 am

    Beautiful! who was your dr?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

