Month 5!


I can’t believe that it has already been a whole five months since my surgery! A few posts back I mentioned how I felt like my nose wasn’t exactly perfect and I was upset about it, but honestly, I don’t know what I was thinking! I love my nose! I think I was just comparing too much to other peoples noses and felt like some were better than mine. And you know what? Some are. But mine is amazing, too so I have seen the light and realized that I need to start enjoying what I have. And what I have is pretty amazing. I don’t really have much to update on. The cartilage is still squishy! I can push it down, so who knows if it will stay this way or if it will still shrink. It’s been over 100 degrees where I live and around 110 where I go to school and I’ve been in the sun quite a bit walking to class as my university campus is quite large, so I’d like to think it is the heat. My tip is still pretty sensitive and still kind of hard, but I don’t think it’s going to be soft. I saw one of my girl friends from the east coast who had her nose fixed after breaking it several times, and she let me touch hers and it was almost as hard as mine! Her nose was turned up, too so I think it has to do with reshaping. I’m okay with it. I would just like for it to not sting when I touch it with any force. I’m ready for winter to help speed up this process. Unfortunately, winter is months away. Okay enough talk. Here are some pictures.

 

 

 

And the rest of these were taken just before this blog was written!

 

Just for comparison, I think my nostrils look pretty even now.

 

  1. Megan-Marie
    01/26/2012 at 8:59 am

    Aleen you little darling, when I got to the part about the tip being hard I immediately wanted to chime in, “mine is too! TEN years after the surgery!” then you mentioned me! (At least I’m pretty sure you are talking about me! haha)

    My tip is still super hard and although this was disappointing at first, I hardly even notice it now. It’s a small price to pay for having a much cuter nose than my original. Plus, I don’t know if it’s because my new nose is smaller, or just that I am older and much more careful, but my new nose hasn’t broken once! Which is a nice change from the five (or four? six? I could never keep track) breaks I gave it as a teenager. What a relief.

    Anyway, your blog looks great! Almost as great as your nose 😉

    PS – my nostrils are uneven! 😦 I think if my surgeon had given me some post-op tape or warned me not to sleep with my face squished into a pillow (terrible habit), I could have avoided that, but oooh well, still got a super cute new nose.

    • 01/26/2012 at 11:06 pm

      Yayyyy Meggie you commented on my blog! And yes that was definitely about you! My tip is stiff and I know it isn’t going to change. I thought it would get back to what it used to be, but I know it’s not. I don’t care anymore, though. A lot of the things that used to bother me don’t anymore. Exactly the way you said you feel now, too. You just get over it because your nose looks so much better now than it used to. I didn’t know you broke your nose that many times! Ouch.

      Thank you soo much for looking at my blog. I appreciate it. ❤

      p.s. I'd never know your nostrils are uneven. They looked perfect when I saw you. And your nose is gorgeous! Looks a lot like mine. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

