PROGRESS


I thought it would be neat to do a side by side comparison of my before and after(s) so here it is.

Pre surgery, eleven days after surgery, and about five months after surgery!

It’s amazing how much my nose has changed so far. I didn’t notice the changes as they were happening. It makes me wonder what my nose will look like after a full year of recovery. Or even two or three years. To all of my readers, be patient. Healing takes time and I am proof that your nose will keep shrinking!

  1. 09/26/2011 at 7:07 am

    Your nose looks so good and it’s only going to get way better! 🙂
    Your old nose is incredibly similar to what mine looks like right now.
    Can I ask, did you have an open or closed rhinoplasty? And also, what exactly did you have done to it? I’m having a hump removal, tiplasty and slight work on the septum!
    xxx

  2. 09/26/2011 at 1:00 pm

    Your nose keeps getting better and better with time, it’s perfect for your face!
    Your old nose is extremely similar to my nose right now.
    Did you have an open or closed rhinoplasty? And also, what exactly did you have done to your nose? I’m having a tiplasty, removal of the dorsal hump and slight work on the septum too.

    Would really appreciate it if you could answer my questions!

    xxx

    • 09/26/2011 at 1:21 pm

      Hi Parisa,
      Thank you for your sweet compliments! I had a closed rhinoplasty. My doctor did the incisions up through my nostrils so that I’d have no scarring on the outside of my nose. I had my dorsal hump removed, my tip was a little bulbous so I had some of it removed, I had it turned upward and had my nose straightened out. I hope you love your new nose! Are you having an open or closed surgery?

  3. Starr
    01/02/2012 at 10:46 pm

    You look beautiful!*!*! Your pics & posts keep me going 😀 I had the same surgery on Nov 29th. It’s taking forever for swelling to go down. Thank you so very much for posting your journey & pics. My nose is wider than before-gosh I hope it’s swelling…argh.

    Thank you again!

    Starr

    • 01/07/2012 at 7:31 pm

      Hi Starr!
      Congrats on your surgery! Ice your nose and face, stay out of the sun, and wear sunscreen and spf!!! My nose was MUCH wider after surgery! But don’t, worry, that is going to go away. It IS swelling. And thank you so much! You are gorgeous yourself! And you are only going to look better and better and better with time! I’ll keep updating my blog for as long as I see changes in my nose or if I hit it or anything like that. Good luck with your recovery! And remember to be patient! 🙂

  4. Liv Suaqui
    07/29/2013 at 12:01 am

    I can see by the pic, that there is a huge different between 11 days and 5 months, your nose has got more defined. I hope my one get like that, I have still 3 months to go. I have got alot of work on my tip.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

