Home > Uncategorized > 1 year 4 months

1 year 4 months


Hi all! So I think my nose is pretty well healed by this point. I don’t feel quite so protective about it anymore like I used to which means it feels almost like a normal nose. I miss the way the tip of my nose felt prior to surgery. It used to be squishy and I could bury my face into my pillow and it didn’t hurt. I can’t do that anymore as my tip is now hard after having my cartilage reshaped. But hey, that’s the price we pay for beauty. I have quite a bit of sensitivity still along the right side of my bridge. At this point, I don’t know know if, and don’t think, it will ever go away. The weather has been ridiculously hot and I can feel that my nose gets swollen from it. I remember last winter how amazing my nose was looking from the cold weather, so I am looking VERY forward to cold weather and hope it this heat wave goes away soon. The inside of my nose is usually dry. I think it’ll be a while before another update. Probably not until fall or winter and the weather begins to affect healing again. I will still be checking for comments and whatnot, though. I’ll try to answer your questions faster! I have been out of town a lot lately and it’s been hard getting on my laptop and I don’t like answering from my phone. I generally feel rushed from my phone and I like to answer questions thoroughly so I am sorry for my procrastinating ways!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. zainab
    10/05/2012 at 8:45 am

    Hi, I just looked through your complete blog and i am really considering getting rhinoplasty for myself, i’ve been thinking about it for as long as i can remember but i went in for a consultation 3 yrs ago & decided to wait a little longer. I think i am now ready for it, however, i have gotten so anxious about it that i do not want to put off the surgery any longer than i need to, so i was wondering, how long did you have to wait until you could go out in public with your new nose? I understand that it will stay swollen for quite some time, but say, around 3 or 4 weeks was the swelling down to the point where people that didn’t know you would not notice anything? In a perfect world, i would like to get my surgery done when i am off in the winter after the semester ends and be well enough to start classes again after 5 weeks. Any help/advice would be greatly appreciate 🙂

    • 10/18/2012 at 3:44 am

      Hi Zainab,

      Sorry it’s taken me soo long to respond. I’m having a super busy semester at school. Anyhow, I went out with my cast, with my tape, and swollen! You can go out in public even after a week or so and you will be fine! Five weeks is plenty time to relax and get ready to go out in public. I had my nose done during spring break and I took a couple of days off from school after we got back and was basically okay after about two weeks. I cannot say for sure that you will be as swollen as I was or less swollen, but the cooler winter weather will likely help reduce the swelling. Just don’t catch a cold or flu. Good luck! Hope this helped.

  2. 04/29/2013 at 4:26 am

    I haven’t wanted a smaller nose with a smaller bump for as long as I can remember. In middle school I would even hide my nose from the people sitting next to me. Thanks to rhinoplasty I now have a better face and a better nose.

    • 05/29/2013 at 8:42 pm

      Hi John,
      I can definitely relate to you. I would wonder if people were staring at my nose if they were sitting next to me. It was all around uncomfortable. I hope you are enjoying your new nose. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

